JM No. 21694

City of Big Spring – Hangar 25 Door Replacement

Project Description

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:        This project includes the replacement of existing 120 FT x 25 FT sliding hangar doors with a 100 FT x 25FT vertical lift strap bifold hangar door.  The project includes the removal of the existing door and associated support track and accessories, installation of 10 FT X 25 FT exterior wall infill with metal paneling on either side of the new bifold door, structural steel support frame with footings, installation of new bifold door with metal paneling, and new 480v dedicated electrical service for bifold door.

ESTIMATED COST:                $500,000

BID BOND:                             5%

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BOND: 100%

FUNDING AGENCY:              Local Funds

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

Project Details

  • Project No: JM No. 21694
  • Owner: City of Big Spring
  • JM Office: Abilene
  • Project Manager: Kirt Harle, P.E. / kirth@jacobmartin.com
  • Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com
  • Phone: (325) 695-1070
  • Prebid: No Prebid
  • Prebid Date: N/A
  • Bid Open Date: April 23, 2024 at 3:00 PM at City Hall, 310 Nolan St. Big Spring, TX 79720

Select Plan Type:

Planholders List

First Name Last Name Company Email Phone Contractor Role
johnnydickeyThe Red Teammanager@theredteamllc.com8176949580Sub Contractor
SteveMahaffeyMahaffey Constructionsteve@smahaffey.com(325) 235-2868General Contractor
BrysonPhillipsPhillips Fabricationphilfabbp@gmail.com4328165215Sub Contractor
BillyWalkerPermian Energy Servicesbwalker@permian-es.com(325) 352-7374Sub Contractor
LynnWennerstromTexas Oil Electric, Inc. dba Kingdom Electriclynn@kingdomelectrictx.com3252328628Sub Contractor
BobbieBlackBrazos Door and Hardware CoBOBBIE@BRAZOSDOOR.NET14323660405Sub Contractor
LizLonngrenHenthorn Commercial Constructionliz@henthorncommercial.com(806) 773-0073General Contractor
DarinHolubecWR Construction, Inc.darin@wrgencon-inc.com(806) 687-1915General Contractor

YOUR PROJECT IS OUR PRIORITY

0