Bidding

TWDB DWSRF No. 62821 / JM No. 18466

Palo Pinto WSC – Pump Station Improvements

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:    The provision and installation of two vertical multi-staged pumps, the provision and installation of an emergency generator with a transfer switch, SCADA system, and associated appurtenances​​.

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $210,000

 

BID BOND:                         5%

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:          100%

 

FUNDING AGENCY:         Texas Water Development Board (TWDB)

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC, located at 1508 Santa Fe Drive, Suite 203, Weatherford, TX 76086.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

This contract is contingent upon release of funds from the Texas Water Development Board (TWDB). Any contract or contracts awarded under this Invitation for Bid are expected to be funded in part by financial assistance from the Texas Water Development Board. Neither the State of Texas nor its departments, agencies, or employees are or will be a party to this Advertisement for Bids or any resulting contract. The Owner reserves the right to waive any informalities and to reject any or all bids.

 

Any contract(s) awarded under this Invitation for Bids is/are subject to the American Iron and Steel (AIS) requirements of federal law, including federal appropriation acts and Section 1452 (a)(4) of the Safe Drinking Water Act (42 U.S.C. §300j-12(a)(4), as applicable.

 

In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy), sexual identity, gender identity, national origin, age (40 or older), disability or genetic information.

 

This contract is subject to the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program, which includes EPA-approved fair share goals toward procurement of Minority and Women-owned Business Enterprise (M/WBE) businesses. EPA rules require that applicants and prime contractors make a good faith effort to award a fair share of contracts, subcontracts, and procurements to M/WBEs through demonstration of the six affirmative steps. For more details on the DBE Program and the current, applicable fair share goals, please visit www.twdb.texas.gov/dbe.

 

Project Details:

Project No: TWDB DWSRF No. 62821 / JM No. 18466

Owner: Palo Pinto WSC

JM Office: Weatherford

Project Manager: Derek Turner, P.E. -- adt@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Jodi Strasbourg -- jstrasbourg@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 817.594.9880

Prebid Date: September 15, 2022 at 3:00 PM

Bid Open Date: September 27, 2022 at 3:30 PM - held at Palo Pinto WSC office, 238 Oak St, Palo Pinto, TX

Mandatory Prebid: Non-Mandatory

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
West Techs Subcontractor Tommy Clemons (325) 672-4686 tclemons@westtechs.com
TTE, LLC General_Contractor Omar Ramirez (830) 220-4530 Omar@TTELLC.us
Associated Construction Partners General_Contractor Rachel Fitchett (210) 698-8714 rachel@acpartners.org
WHECO Electric Subcontractor Melissa King (817) 244-6660 melissa@whecocontrols.com
B&L Construction Co. General_Contractor Bradley Johnson (817) 360-6825 bradley@blconstructionco.com
Wallace Controls & Electric, Inc Subcontractor Payton Wallace (254) 435-2544 paytonwallace@sbcglobal.net
Summit Solutions, Inc. General_Contractor Jack Treadwell (678) 283-7355 jack@summitsolutionsus.com
Benmark Supply Supplier William Barnett (325) 692-9889 williambarnett@benmark.com
EverSolve Technologies Subcontractor Brad Davis (888) 755-7573 LWELCH@goeversolve.com
Smith Pump Company Supplier James Schumacher (817) 589-2060 jamess@smithpump.com
Pierce Pump - An FCX Performance Company Supplier Kyle Lewis (817) 773-1690 klewis@piercepumpco.com
Samuel Engineering Subcontractor Leland Godbee (325) 665-0006 lgodbee@samuelengineering.com
TraC~n~trol, Inc. Subcontractor Ryan Wood (512) 930-5721 rwood@tracntrol.com
CSE, W-Industries General_Contractor Michael Clasen (713) 466-9463 michael_clasen@w-industries.com
Environmental Improvements, Inc. Supplier Eric Fields (972) 436-2536 mledger@ei2dallas.com
Blackrock Automation Subcontractor Kyle Hyland (346) 231-0332 khyland@blackrockautomation.com
Pump Solutions Supplier Gaylan Rawdon (817) 403-1140 gaylan@pumpsolutions.net
Dedicated Controls LLC General_Contractor David Bounds (972) 632-8716 david@dedicatedcontrols.com
Samuel EPC General_Contractor Tena Andrews (325) 274-6304 tandrews@samuelengineering.com
THE BARRY GROUP, LLC Independent Representative of Tnemec Company Inc. Supplier Lane Salvato (972) 312-8448 lsalvato@barrygroupllc.com
Scroll to Top