Bidding

TWDB DWSRF No. 62821 / JM No. 18466

Palo Pinto WSC – Elevated Tank Improvements

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:       A base bid for a 75,000 gallon multi-column steel elevated storage tank.  Alternate bids will also be accepted for a 75,000 gallon single pedestal steel elevated storage tank.

 

ESTIMATED COST:              $650,000

 

BID BOND:                         5%

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:          100%

 

FUNDING AGENCY:         Texas Water Development Board (TWDB)

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC, located at 1508 Santa Fe Drive, Suite 203, Weatherford, TX 76086.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

This contract is contingent upon release of funds from the Texas Water Development Board (TWDB). Any contract or contracts awarded under this Invitation for Bid are expected to be funded in part by financial assistance from the Texas Water Development Board. Neither the State of Texas nor its departments, agencies, or employees are or will be a party to this Advertisement for Bids or any resulting contract. The Owner reserves the right to waive any informalities and to reject any or all bids.

 

Any contract(s) awarded under this Invitation for Bids is/are subject to the American Iron and Steel (AIS) requirements of federal law, including federal appropriation acts and Section 1452 (a)(4) of the Safe Drinking Water Act (42 U.S.C. §300j-12(a)(4), as applicable.

 

In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy), sexual identity, gender identity, national origin, age (40 or older), disability or genetic information.

 

This contract is subject to the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program, which includes EPA-approved fair share goals toward procurement of Minority and Women-owned Business Enterprise (M/WBE) businesses. EPA rules require that applicants and prime contractors make a good faith effort to award a fair share of contracts, subcontracts, and procurements to M/WBEs through demonstration of the six affirmative steps. For more details on the DBE Program and the current, applicable fair share goals, please visit www.twdb.texas.gov/dbe.

 

Project Details:

Project No: TWDB DWSRF No. 62821 / JM No. 18466

Owner: Palo Pinto WSC

JM Office: Weatherford

Project Manager: Derek Turner, P.E. -- adt@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Jodi Strasbourg -- jstrasbourg@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 817.594.9880

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: September 27, 2022 at 3:00 PM - held at Palo Pinto WSC office, 238 Oak St, Palo Pinto, TX

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
General Construction Services, Inc. General_Contractor Elizabeth Barry (715) 417-8931 elizabeth@gentank.com
Caldwell Tanks, Inc. General_Contractor Carolyn Burke (502) 964-3361 cburke@caldwelltanks.com
Landmark Structures General_Contractor Team Landmark (817) 439-8888 estimating@teamlandmark.com
Maguire Iron, Inc. General_Contractor Scott Jones (605) 334-9749 ellefsons@maguireiron.com
Phoenix Fabricators & Erectors, LLC General_Contractor Vicki Gossel (317) 271-7002 vicki.gossel@phoenixtank.com
Gerard Tank & Steel, Inc General_Contractor Nick Gerard (785) 243-3895 nick@gerardtank.com
Pittsburg Tank Tower General_Contractor Christopher Johnston (270) 748-1372 cjohnston@pttg.com
Benmark Supply Supplier William Barnett (325) 692-9889 williambarnett@benmark.com
Classic Protective Coatings, Inc. General_Contractor Brittany Dittman (715) 233-6267 bdittman@classicprotectivecoatings.com
Wallace Controls & Electric, Inc Subcontractor Payton Wallace (254) 435-2544 paytonwallace@sbcglobal.net
EverSolve Technologies Subcontractor Brad Davis (888) 755-7573 LWELCH@goeversolve.com
Samuel Engineering Subcontractor Leland Godbee (325) 665-0006 lgodbee@samuelengineering.com
Scroll to Top