Bidding

JM No. 21441 / ARP-TX-21-166

City of Vernon – 2022 WWTP Improvements

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:         The project includes the internal replacement of the existing secondary clarifier and associated sludge pumps, the replacement of the existing primary clarifier and associated sludge pumps, as well as the replacement of the belt press unit and associated sludge pumps.  The project will also include miscellaneous appurtenances such as a replacement VFD in the belt press building, the primary sludge grinder unit, and an automated headworks channel gate.

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $3,160,000

 

BID BOND:                           5%

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

FUNDING AGENCY:          American Rescue Plan Act

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 4920 S. Loop 289, Suite 104, Lubbock, TX 79414.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

The project to be constructed will be financed in whole or part, by federally awarded funds to the City of Vernon from the American Rescue Plan Act and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, or national origin.  Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

SAM.gov registration is required to Bid. All contractors/subcontractors that are debarred, suspended or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or in full under this project. This will be verified upon receipt of bid and prior to the award.  Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

The City of Vernon reserves the right to reject any or all bids or to waive any informalities in the bidding. Bids may be held by City of Vernon for a period not to exceed 60 days from the date of the bid opening for the purpose of reviewing the bids and investigating the bidder’s qualifications prior to the contract award.

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

The City of Vernon is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

 

Project Details:

Project No: JM No. 21441 / ARP-TX-21-166

Owner: City of Vernon

JM Office: Lubbock

Project Manager: Allen Phillips, P.E. / aphillips@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 325-695-1070

Prebid Date: March 23, 2022 at 11:00 AM

Bid Open Date: April 13, 2022 at 11:00 AM

Mandatory Prebid: Yes

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Newman Regency Group, Inc. Supplier Greg Stone (405)640-3314 gstone@newmanregency.com
ALLTECH ENGINEERING CORP General_Contractor Jeremy Bixby (817) 226-4600 JBIXBY@ALLTECHENGINEERING.COM
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
Texas Water & Soil Co. Inc. General_Contractor Todd Neff (325) 658-8533 todd@texaswaterandsoil.com
Hartwell Environmental Corp. Supplier Gerald Pompa (512) 350-1398 gpompa@hartwellenv.com
HRM Environmental Supplier Matthew Farquhar 1 (214) 491-2799 matt@hrmh2o.onmicrosoft.com
Pierce Pump Supplier Richard Berrones (214) 709-7650 rberrones@piercepumpco.com
merket industries Subcontractor lesley merket (325) 933-0117 lesmerket@gmail.com
J. S. Haren Company General_Contractor Sky Haren (423) 745-5000 bidding@jsharen.com
Udelhoven, Inc. General_Contractor Christian Nelson (208) 413-2272 cnelson@udelhoven.com
Environmental Improvements, Inc. Supplier Eric Fields (972) 436-2536 mledger@ei2dallas.com
Associated Construction Partners General_Contractor Rachel Fitchett (210) 698-8714 rachel@acpartners.org
Cortrol Process Systems, Inc. Supplier Tammy Collins (918) 455-5205 tcollins@cortrol.com
THE BARRY GROUP, LLC Independent Representative of Tnemec Company Inc. Supplier Lane Salvato (972) 312-8448 lsalvato@barrygroupllc.com
WwaterTech Supplier Catherine Aldrich (817) 358-0551 caldrich@wwatertechinc.com
MH Civil Constructors, Inc. General_Contractor Saul Hernandez (806) 367-6043 bid@mh-civil.com
Sandling Industrial Services Supplier Mark Parker (337) 706-4821 mark.parker@sandlinginc.com
Pierce Pump Supplier Richard Berrones (214) 709-7650 rberrones@piercepumpco.com
Waterman Ind Inc Supplier David Withey (559) 562-4000 david.withey@mcwanepi.com
Allegiance Electric & Controls Subcontractor Dennis Gillispie (940) 447-1595 dgillispie@aecllc.com
Precision Pump Systems Supplier Keith Whinnery (817) 912-5151 kwhinnery@precisionpumpsystems.com
Hartwell Environmental Corp. Supplier Gerald Pompa (512) 350-1398 gpompa@hartwellenv.com
The Barry Group, LLC Supplier Lane Salvato (806) 786-1405 lsalvato@barrygroupllc.com
Scroll to Top