Bidding

ARPA / JM No. 21706

City of Snyder – 2022 ARP Water and Sewer Improvements – Phase 6

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:          Approximately 7,900 LF of 2” through 12” water line, 1,100 LF of 24” sewer line, 975 LF of 6” sewer line, bores, and associated appurtenances.

 

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $2,000,000.00

 

 

BID BOND:                           5%

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

 

FUNDING AGENCY:           American Rescue Plan Act

 

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

 

The project to be constructed will be financed in whole or part, by federally awarded funds to the City of Snyder from the American Rescue Plan Act and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, or national origin.  Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

 

SAM.gov registration is required to Bid. All contractors/subcontractors that are debarred, suspended, or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or in full under this project. This will be verified upon receipt of bid and prior to the award.  Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

 

The City of Snyder reserves the right to reject any or all bids or to waive any informalities in the bidding. Bids may be held by the City of Snyder for a period not to exceed 60 days from the date of the bid opening for the purpose of reviewing the bids and investigating the bidder’s qualifications prior to the contract award.

 

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

 

This project is being supported, in whole or in part, by federal award, to the City of Snyder by the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

 

 

The City of Snyder is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

Project Details:

Project No: ARPA / JM No. 21706

Owner: City of Snyder

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Cory Higgins, P.E. / chiggins@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 325-695-1070

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: Tuesday, February 14, 2023 at 2:00 PM at the Snyder City Hall, 1925 24th Street, Snyder, TX 79549

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Starks Trucking Inc General_Contractor Blake Starks (325) 673-7766 starksconst@gmail.com
Fambro Construction, LLC General_Contractor Camron Fambro (254) 485-1169 camronfambro@fambroconstruction.com
Circle B Engineered Solutions Subcontractor Jason Bowen (817) 538-1456 jason@circleb-eng.com
Benmark Supply Supplier William Barnett (325) 692-9889 williambarnett@benmark.com
Dorado Construction Group General_Contractor Taylor Little (325) 656-5242 taylor.little@doradoconstructiongroup.com
Hobas Pipe USA Supplier Brad Hunemuller (214) 885-3760 Bhunemuller@hobaspipe.com
Myers Backhoe Service Subcontractor Daniel Myers (940) 577-5148 bmyers937@centurylink.net
JHS PIPELINE CONSTRUCTION LLC. General_Contractor Stephen Williams Williams (432) 664-4856 STEPHEN@JHSPIPELINE.COM
SUMMIT UTILITIES SERVICES General_Contractor Katherine Barker (254) 647-1400 kbarker@sumstaf.com
The Blue Book Building & Construction Network Planroom Alex Gugliada (800) 431-2584 alex.gugliada@construction.com
B&L Construction Co. General_Contractor Bradley Johnson (817) 360-6825 bradley@blconstructionco.com
Whitewater Construction, Inc. General_Contractor Kay Keene 254-863-5750 kkwhitewater1997@gmail.com
L. Howard Construction, Inc. General_Contractor Jackie Howard (806) 832-5018 lh_estimating@windstream.net
Hodge Western Corp Subcontractor Alexander Hodge (541) 903-5716 alex@hodgewesterncorp.com
BRCT LLC dba Blackrock Construction General_Contractor Harold Gamblin (817) 592-3953 ramon@blackrockconstructiontx.com
Brett Construction Company Inc. General_Contractor Tim Long (817) 584-0182 tlong@brettconstruction.net
L. Howard Construction, Inc. General_Contractor Jackie Howard (806) 832-5018 lh_estimating@windstream.net
Scroll to Top