Bidding

TDA No. 7220420 / JM No. 18527

City of San Saba – Pump Station Electrical Improvements

Description:

 

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:         Electrical improvements at the Owner’s existing pump station including new 60 HP VFD for vertical turbine pump, panels, wiring and connection to new electrical service.

 

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $ 95,000.00

 

 

BID BOND:                           5%

 

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

 

FUNDING AGENCY:           Texas Department of Agriculture

 

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

 

The project to be constructed will be financed with assistance from the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, as issued by the Texas Department of Agriculture Office of Rural Affairs and contained in the contract documents, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual identity, gender identity, or national origin. Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

 

All contractors that are debarred, suspended or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or full under this project. Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

 

The City of San Saba is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

 

 

Project Details:

Project No: TDA No. 7220420 / JM No. 18527

Owner: City of San Saba

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Luke Van Diest, P.E. / lvandiest@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 325.695.1070

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: January 18, 2023 at 10:00 AM / San Saba City Hall, 303 S. Clear St., San Saba, TX 76877

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Accurate Air Solutions LLC General_Contractor Jeremy Recek (325) 260-7009 jeremyr@accurateairsolutionsllc.com
LJ Power Inc Supplier Dalten Lane (512) 800-3688 dlane@genserveinc.com
Acme Electric General_Contractor Billy Walker (817) 360-5758 billyw@acmeelect.com
EverSolve Technologies Subcontractor Brad Davis (888) 755-7573 LWELCH@goeversolve.com
Lehne Construction, Inc. General_Contractor Chase Rich (512) 750-4518 chase@lehneconstruction.com
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
Grimsley Electric, Inc. General_Contractor Trey Bauchman (325) 641-0564 trey@grimsleyelectric.com
merket industries General_Contractor lesley merket (325) 933-0117 lesmerket@gmail.com
Di-Trol Systems Inc. Subcontractor zane pugh 13617204519 zane.pugh@ditrol.com
CSE, W-Industries General_Contractor Michael Clasen (713) 466-9463 michael_clasen@w-industries.com
Dedicated Controls LLC General_Contractor David Bounds (972) 632-8716 david@dedicatedcontrols.com
Scroll to Top