Bidding

TDA No. 7220400 / JM No. 21291

City of Rule – Lift Station Improvements

Project Description:

PROJECT INCLUDES:       Construction of a new sanitary sewer lift station and associated fencing, site work, and electrical.

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $200,000

 

BID BOND:                           5%

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

FUNDING AGENCY:         Texas Department of Agriculture

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

The project to be constructed will be financed with assistance from the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, as issued by the Texas Department of Agriculture Office of Rural Affairs and contained in the contract documents, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual identity, gender identity, or national origin. Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

All contractors that are debarred, suspended or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or full under this project. Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

The City of Rule is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

Project Details:

Project No: TDA No. 7220400 / JM No. 21291

Owner: City of Rule

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Cory Higgins, P.E. / chiggins@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 325.695.1070

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: May 18, 2022 at 2:00 PM

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
merket industries Subcontractor lesley merket (325) 933-0117 lesmerket@gmail.com
Pierce Pump Supplier Kyle Lewis (214) 320-3604 klewis@piercepumpco.com
Precision Pump Systems Supplier Keith Whinnery (817) 912-5151 kwhinnery@precisionpumpsystems.com
EverSolve Technologies Subcontractor Lisa Welch (888) 755-7573 lwelch@goeversolve.com
BenMark Supply Company, Inc. Supplier Rickey McCarty (325) 370-2756 mattjackson@benmark.com
Texas Water & Soil Co. Inc. General_Contractor Todd Neff (325) 658-8533 todd@texaswaterandsoil.com
B&L Construction Co. General_Contractor Bradley Johnson (817) 360-6825 bradley@blconstructionco.com
Pump Solutions Inc Supplier Brad Moore (281) 399-9400 brad@pumpsolutions.net
Udelhoven, Inc. General_Contractor Christian Nelson (208) 413-2272 cnelson@udelhoven.com
Pump Solutions Supplier Gaylan Rawdon (817) 403-1140 gaylan@pumpsolutions.net
The Barry Group, LLC Supplier Lane Salvato (806) 786-1405 lsalvato@barrygroupllc.com
EverSolve Technologies Subcontractor Lisa Welch (512) 659-5472 lwelch@goeversolve.com
ITC Services Subcontractor Chad Wilson (817) 774-5967 chadwilson.itc@gmail.com
Precision Pump Systems Supplier Keith Whinnery (817) 912-5151 kwhinnery@precisionpumpsystems.com
ITC Services Subcontractor Chad Wilson (817) 774-5967 chadwilson.itc@gmail.com
Scroll to Top