Bidding

JM No. 21654

City of Rising Star – Wastewater Treatment Plant – Emergency Generator

Description:

 

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:         Electrical improvements and installation of a permanent backup generator at the City’s existing wastewater treatment plant.

 

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $100,000.00

 

 

BID BOND:                           5%

 

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

 

FUNDING AGENCY:           American Rescue Plan Act

 

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

 

The project to be constructed will be financed in whole or part, by federally awarded funds to the City of Rising Star from the American Rescue Plan Act and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, or national origin.  Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

 

SAM.gov registration is required to Bid. All contractors/subcontractors that are debarred, suspended, or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or in full under this project. This will be verified upon receipt of bid and prior to the award.  Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

 

The City of Rising Star reserves the right to reject any or all bids or to waive any informalities in the bidding. Bids may be held by City of Rising Star for a period not to exceed 60 days from the date of the bid opening for the purpose of reviewing the bids and investigating the bidder’s qualifications prior to the contract award.

 

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

 

This project is being supported, in whole or in part, by federal award, to the City of Rising Star by the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

 

 

The City of Rising Star is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

 

 

Project Details:

Project No: JM No. 21654

Owner: City of Rising Star

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Luke Van Diest, P.E. / lvandiest@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: (325) 695-1070

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: December 6, 2022 at 10:00 AM / Rising Star City Hall, 104 N Miller St, Rising Star, Texas 76471

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Loftin Equipment Supplier Jonathan Proctor (936) 577-4535 jproctor@loftineqip.com
McDonald Electric General_Contractor wayne berkenmeier (713) 921-1368 wayneb@mcdonaldinc.com
LJ Power Inc Supplier Dalten Lane (512) 800-3688 dlane@genserveinc.com
Acme Electric Subcontractor Billy Walker (817) 360-5758 billyw@acmeelect.com
PRATER ELECTRIC General_Contractor JOHN PRATER 19406007667 JOHN@PRATERELECTRIC.NET
James Lane Mechanical Subcontractor Josh Winter (940) 500-4715 joshua.winter@jameslane.com
Burleson Electric Subcontractor Dean Clark (325) 690-6570 burlesonelectric@gmail.com
Double K Construction and Fabrication LLC General_Contractor Sean Kelley (512) 734-6932 sean@doublekfab.com
Lyness Construction General_Contractor Tina Reyna (817) 558-0612 tina.reyna@lynessconstruction.com
Associated Construction Partners, Ltd. General_Contractor Rachel Fitchett (210) 698-8714 rachel@acpartners.org
Grimsley Electric, Inc. General_Contractor Trey Bauchman (325) 641-0564 trey@grimsleyelectric.com
CSE, W-Industries General_Contractor Michael Clasen (713) 466-9463 michael_clasen@w-industries.com
merket industries General_Contractor lesley merket (325) 933-0117 lesmerket@gmail.com
Warren CAT Supplier Ray Torres (432) 248-1982 ray.torres@warrencat.com
Taylor Power Systems Supplier Baylor Silvi (713) 294-9292 bsilvi@taylorpower.com
Scroll to Top