Bidding

TDA No. 7220301 / JM No. 19114

City of Merkel – WWTP Improvements

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:         The project includes installation of pond aerators in an existing facultative lagoon as well as sludge removal, dewatering and landfill disposal.

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $250,000

 

BID BOND:                           5%

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

FUNDING AGENCY:           Texas Department of Agriculture

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

The project to be constructed will be financed with assistance from the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, as issued by the Texas Department of Agriculture Office of Rural Affairs and contained in the contract documents, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual identity, gender identity, or national origin. Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

All contractors that are debarred, suspended or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or full under this project. Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

The City of Merkel is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

 

Project Details:

Project No: TDA No. 7220301 / JM No. 19114

Owner: City of Merkel

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Cory Higgins, P.E. / chiggins@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 325.695.1070

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: October 5, 2022 at 2:00 PM at Merkel City Hall, 100 Kent Street, Merkel, TX 79536

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Pierce Pump Company Supplier Jason McNatt (469) 515-9890 jmcnatt@piercepumpco.com
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
RGV INDUSTRIAL MACHINE SHOP & PUMPS General_Contractor Gerardo Trevino (956) 262-6977 industrialmsp@yahoo.com
WWATERTECH, INC. Supplier Cathy Aldrich (936) 372-5272 caldrich@wwatertechinc.com
L. Howard Construction, Inc. General_Contractor Jackie Howard (806) 832-5018 lh_estimating@windstream.net
Newman Regency Group Supplier Greg Stone (405) 309-7133 gstone@newmanregency.com
HRM Environmental Supplier Matthew Farquhar 12144912799 matt@hrmh2o.onmicrosoft.com
BADGER DIRT & Septic LP Subcontractor Alan Lovelace 13256698181 badgerdirt@gmail.com
LJ Power Inc Supplier Dalten Lane (512) 800-3688 dlane@genserveinc.com
Bo Simon Inc General_Contractor Matt Stroever (610) 360-7844 m.stroever@bosimoninc.com
Environmental Improvements, Inc. Supplier Eric Fields (972) 436-2536 mledger@ei2dallas.com
Triplepoint Environmental Supplier Justin Bell (910) 340-7005 justin@lagoons.com
Scroll to Top