Bidding

TDA No. 7220161 / JM No. 20333

City of Grandview – CDBG Sewer System Improvements -REBID

Project Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:     Rehabilitation of four (4) existing lift stations with all associated incidentals and SCADA improvements.  Work to include replacement of pumps, pump controls and instrumentation, power cabinets, pump enclosures, and by-pass pumping.  Work also includes SCADA and incidentals on an additional 5th Station.

 

ESTIMATED COST:            $525,000

 

BONDS:                              5% Bid Bond, 100% Performance and Payment Bonds

 

FUNDING AGENCY:         Texas Department of Agriculture

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at JACOB & MARTIN, LLC, located at 1508 Santa Fe Drive, Suite 203, Weatherford, TX 76086.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

The project to be constructed will be financed with assistance from the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, as issued by the Texas Department of Agriculture Office of Rural Affairs, and contained in the contract documents, must be paid on this project.  In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual identity, gender identity, or national origin.  Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

All contractors that are debarred, suspended, or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or full under this project.  Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

The City of Grandview is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

Project Details:

Project No: TDA No. 7220161 / JM No. 20333

Owner: City of Grandview

JM Office: Weatherford

Project Manager: Mark Kestner, P.E. -- mkestner@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Jodi Strasbourg -- jstrasbourg@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 817.594.9880

Prebid Date: April 12, 2022 at 3:00 PM

Bid Open Date: April 26, 2022 at 3:00 PM

Mandatory Prebid: Non-Mandatory

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Pierce Pump Supplier Richard Berrones (214) 709-7650 rberrones@piercepumpco.com
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
PWXPress Planroom Mary Miller (408) 676-8941 bids@pwxpress.com
ATKINS BROS. EQUIP. CO., INC. General_Contractor Shelly Atkins (972) 775-7955 satkins@ectisp.net
WHECO Controls Subcontractor Melissa King (817) 244-6660 melissa@whecocontrols.com
Pump Solutions Inc Supplier Brad Moore (281) 399-9400 brad@pumpsolutions.net
EverSolve Technologies Subcontractor Lisa Welch (888) 755-7573 ap@goeversolve.com
RLC Controls, Inc. Subcontractor Kathleen Bates (972) 542-7375 kathleen@rlccontrols.com
Precision Pump Systems Supplier Keith Whinnery (817) 912-5151 kwhinnery@precisionpumpsystems.com
Global Pump Solutions Supplier Charles Norman (817) 781-5858 charles@gpspumps.com
B&L Construction Co. General_Contractor Bradley Johnson (817) 360-6825 bradley@blconstructionco.com
Dedicated Controls LLC Subcontractor David Bounds (972) 632-8716 david@dedicatedcontrols.com
Scroll to Top