Bidding

JM No. 22226

City of Grandview – 2022 Road Improvements

Description:

PROJECT INCLUDES:      The installation of approximate 2,100 tons of hot mix asphalt concrete (HMAC) overlay with tack coat and milled connections to existing pavement, selective full depth repair of indicated locations on roadways, consisting of approximately 113 tons of HMAC and associated subbase, selective reconstruction of roadway areas, as indicated on the plans, consisting of approximately 770 tons of HMAC and associated subbase, and subgrade work in accordance with the plans and specifications.

 

ESTIMATED COST:            $300,000

 

BID BOND:                         5%

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT/MAINTENANCE BONDS:          100%

 

FUNDING:                          Local

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com. Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com. Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at JACOB & MARTIN, LLC, located at 1508 Santa Fe Drive, Suite 203, Weatherford, TX 76086. Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of Contract Documents will be $0.00. Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

Project Details:

Project No: JM No. 22226

Owner: City of Grandview

JM Office: Weatherford

Project Manager: Mark Kestner, P.E. -- mkestner@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Jodi Strasbourg -- jstrasbourg@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 817.594.9880

Prebid Date: July 13, 2022 at 3:00 PM - to be held at Grandview City Hall, 1100 McDuff Ave, Grandview, TX 76050

Bid Open Date: July 19, 2022 at 3:00 PM - to be held at Grandview City Hall, 1100 McDuff Ave, Grandview, TX 76050

Mandatory Prebid: Non-Mandatory

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
SPI ASPHALT LLC General_Contractor KIM COLLINS (903) 390-7561 kim.c@spipaving.com
Elite Asphalt LLC General_Contractor James Hand (817) 903-0661 James@eliteasphalt.net
Advanced Paving General_Contractor Eric Anderson (972) 245-0000 eanderson@advancedpavingco.com
Jay Mills Contracting, Inc. General_Contractor Jace Mills (254) 965-6657 jace@jmctx.com
Texas Bit General_Contractor Ron Stinson (817) 538-1635 ronald.stinson@texasbit.com
Reliable Paving General_Contractor Chase Sewell (940) 577-1405 chase@reliablepaving.com
DFW Paving, LLC. General_Contractor Matt Walker (817) 885-8080 matt@dfwpaving.com
Scroll to Top