Bidding

TWDB DWSRF No. 62862 / JM No. 18528

City of Gordon – Water Treatment Plant Improvements

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:      Installing piping, relocating an existing microfilter skid, and all associated incidentals in an existing water treatment plant building and pipe yard.

 

ESTIMATED COST:            $300,000

 

BID BOND:                         5%

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:          100%

 

FUNDING AGENCY:         Texas Water Development Board (TWDB)

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC, located at 1508 Santa Fe Drive, Suite 203, Weatherford, TX 76086.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

This contract is contingent upon release of funds from the Texas Water Development Board (TWDB). Any contract or contracts awarded under this Invitation for Bid are expected to be funded in part by financial assistance from the Texas Water Development Board. Neither the State of Texas nor its departments, agencies, or employees are or will be a party to this Advertisement for Bids or any resulting contract. The Owner reserves the right to waive any informalities and to reject any or all bids.

 

Any contract(s) awarded under this Invitation for Bids is/are subject to the American Iron and Steel (AIS) requirements of federal law, including federal appropriation acts and Section 1452 (a)(4) of the Safe Drinking Water Act (42 U.S.C. §300j-12(a)(4), as applicable.

 

In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy), sexual identity, gender identity, national origin, age (40 or older), disability or genetic information.

 

This contract is subject to the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program, which includes EPA-approved fair share goals toward procurement of Minority and Women-owned Business Enterprise (M/WBE) businesses. EPA rules require that applicants and prime contractors make a good faith effort to award a fair share of contracts, subcontracts, and procurements to M/WBEs through demonstration of the six affirmative steps. For more details on the DBE Program and the current, applicable fair share goals, please visit www.twdb.texas.gov/dbe.

 

Project Details:

Project No: TWDB DWSRF No. 62862 / JM No. 18528

Owner: City of Gordon

JM Office: Weatherford

Project Manager: Derek Turner, P.E. -- adt@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Jodi Strasbourg -- jstrasbourg@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 817.594.9880

Prebid Date: November 22, 2022 at 10:30 AM - at Gordon City Hall, 105 South Main Street, Gordon, TX 76453

Bid Open Date: December 6, 2022 at 3:00 PM - to be held at Gordon City Hall

Mandatory Prebid: Non-Mandatory

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
City of Gordon Planroom Teresa Johnson (254) 693-5676 cityofgordon@yahoo.com
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
TTE, LLC General_Contractor Omar Ramirez (830) 220-4530 Omar@TTELLC.us
Cortrol Process Systems, Inc. Supplier Tammy Collins (918) 455-5205 tcollins@cortrol.com
Environmental Improvements, Inc. Supplier Eric Fields (972) 436-2536 mledger@ei2dallas.com
Udelhoven, Inc. General_Contractor Christian Nelson (208) 413-2272 cnelson@udelhoven.com
Double K Construction and Fabrication LLC General_Contractor Sean Kelley (512) 734-6932 sean@doublekfab.com
WHECO Controls Subcontractor Kent Meyerhoeffer (817) 244-6660 KENT@WHECOCONTROLS.COM
Acme Electric Subcontractor Billy Walker (817) 360-5758 billyw@acmeelect.com
THE BARRY GROUP, LLC Independent Rep of Tnemec Co Inc Supplier Lane Salvato (972) 312-8448 lsalvato@barrygroupllc.com
Fambro Construction, LLC General_Contractor Camron Fambro (254) 485-1169 camronfambro@fambroconstruction.com
Myers Backhoe Service General_Contractor Daniel Myers (940) 577-5148 bmyers937@centurylink.net
Bulldog Steel Products, Inc. General_Contractor Tressie Moore (325) 893-5806 tressie@bulldogsteel.com
CSE, W-Industries General_Contractor Michael Clasen (713) 466-9463 michael_clasen@w-industries.com
Circle B Engineered Solutions Subcontractor Jason Bowen (817) 538-1456 jason@circleb-eng.com
Environmental Improvements, Inc. Supplier Eric Fields (972) 436-2536 mledger@ei2dallas.com
TTE, LLC General_Contractor Omar Ramirez (830) 220-4530 Omar@TTELLC.us
Scroll to Top