Bidding

JM No. 19324

City of Goldthwaite – Raw Water Pond Reconstruction

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:         The clearing of vegetation and grading in an existing raw water pond and the installation of a synthetic pond liner.

 

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $550,000.00

 

 

BID BOND:                           5%

 

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

 

FUNDING AGENCY:           American Rescue Plan Act

 

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

The project to be constructed will be financed in whole or part, by federally awarded funds to the City of Goldthwaite from the American Rescue Plan Act and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, or national origin.  Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

SAM.gov registration is required to Bid. All contractors/subcontractors that are debarred, suspended, or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or in full under this project. This will be verified upon receipt of bid and prior to the award.  Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

The City of Goldthwaite reserves the right to reject any or all bids or to waive any informalities in the bidding. Bids may be held by the City of Goldthwaite for a period not to exceed 60 days from the date of the bid opening for the purpose of reviewing the bids and investigating the bidder’s qualifications prior to the contract award.

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

This project is being supported, in whole or in part, by federal award to the City of Goldthwaite by the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

 

The City of Goldthwaite is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

 

Project Details:

Project No: JM No. 19324

Owner: City of Goldthwaite

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Cory Higgins, P.E. / chiggins@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: (325) 695-1070

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: October 18, 2022 at 2:00 PM at the Goldthwaite City Hall, 1218 Fisher Street, Goldthwaite, TX 76844

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
Lyness Construction General_Contractor Corey Cofer (817) 558-0612 corey.cofer@lynessconstruction.com
Lyness Construction General_Contractor Tina Reyna (817) 558-0612 tina.reyna@lynessconstruction.com
Robert Wyatt Contracting, LLC General_Contractor Johnathon Sim (817) 506-6575 johnathon.sim@rwc-tx.com
TTE, LLC General_Contractor Brent Taylor (512) 461-0806 Brent@ttellc.us
Durk's Farm Services Subcontractor Durk de Boer 12544451961 dsdeboer@hotmail.com
Larry Baxter Construction LLC General_Contractor Larry Baxter 13256503330 office@larrybaxter.com
Western Liner Subcontractor James Jessup (480) 793-6350 jjessup@westernliner.com
McAnear Construction Services, LLC General_Contractor Donnie McAnear (817) 312-8147 donnie@mcanear.com
Robert Wyatt Contracting, LLC General_Contractor Johnathon Sim (817) 506-6575 johnathon.sim@rwc-tx.com
J & J Farms General_Contractor Justin Ermis (940) 256-0321 justinermis@gmail.com
Herring Services General_Contractor Jesse Herring (817) 734-5418 Jesse.Herring@outlook.com
Scroll to Top