Bidding

TDA CDBG No. CDV21-0081 / JM No. 21101

City of Electra – CDBG North Elevated Tank Rehabilitation

Description:

PROJECT INCLUDES:        The exterior re-coat of 250,000-gallon elevated storage tank. Recoating the interior of the tank will also be included as an alternate bid.

 

 

ESTIMATED COST:             $250,000

 

 

BID BOND:                           5%

 

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

 

FUNDING AGENCY:           Texas Department of Agriculture

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

The project to be constructed will be financed with assistance from the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, as issued by the Texas Department of Agriculture Office of Rural Affairs and contained in the contract documents, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual identity, gender identity, or national origin. Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

All contractors that are debarred, suspended or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or full under this project. Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

The CITY OF ELECTRA is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

 

Project Details:

Project No: TDA CDBG No. CDV21-0081 / JM No. 21101

Owner: City of Electra

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Tristan King, P.E. / tking@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: (325) 695-1070

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: October 12, 2022 at 2:00 PM at the Electra City Hall, 101 North Main, Electra, TX 76360

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Viking Industrial Painting, LLC General_Contractor John Snodgrass 8338478265 bids@viptanks.com
Timco General_Contractor Mark Slemp (918) 645-9148 mslemp@timco-services.com
Classic Protective Coatings, Inc. General_Contractor Brittany Dittman 715-233-6267 cpcadmin@classicprotectivecoatings.com
Cunningham Sandblasting & Painting Co. General_Contractor Sam Coffey (417) 592-0202 sam@watertankspecialist.net
Pittsburg Tank & Tower Maintenance Co., Inc. General_Contractor Melinda Jones (270) 826-9000 bids@pttg.com
Utility Service Co., Inc. General_Contractor Cristyl Smith (478) 987-0303 vna.bid@veolia.com
Phoenix Fabricators & Erectors, LLC General_Contractor Vicki Gossel 317-737-2942 vicki.gossel@phoenixtank.com
605-334-9752 General_Contractor Scott Jones (605) 334-9749 ellefsons@maguireiron.com
Maguire Iron, Inc. General_Contractor Scott Jones (605) 334-9749 ellefsons@maguireiron.com
A&M Construction and Utilities INC General_Contractor Rick Thorn (214) 680-0587 rickthorn@icloud.com
Millennium Engineers Group, Inc. Supplier Adolfo Vela (956) 702-8500 cmt.lab@megengineers.com
Tankez Coatings Inc. General_Contractor Delmas Philpot (606) 312-8300 dphilpot2015@gmail.com
Champion Tank Services General_Contractor Bob Cox (612) 845-5327 bcox@champion-tank.com
PWXPress Planroom Mary Miller (408) 676-8941 bids@pwxpress.com
D&M Tank LLC General_Contractor Angel Hernandez (469) 245-2976 angeldhern2017@gmail.com
texas tank services General_Contractor ashley kemp (903) 839-2830 ashley@texastankservices.com
Precision Pump Systems Supplier Brittany Simmons (817) 912-5151 bsimmons@zoneindustries.com
THE BARRY GROUP, LLC Independent Representative of Tnemec Company Inc. Supplier Lane Salvato (972) 312-8448 lsalvato@barrygroupllc.com
Scroll to Top