Bidding

Abilene CB-2265 / JM No. 20356

City of Abilene – Second Pressure Plane Supply Phase 3 – Proposed Northwest Pump Station

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:             The project includes the construction of a new pump station consisting of eight pumps with combined pumping capacity of 52 MGD. The project includes all pumps, piping, fittings, valves, flowmeter vaults, block building with metal roof, foundation, electrical, HVAC, instrumentation and controls, paving, site work, and incidentals.

 

ESTIMATED COST:                $9,000,000

 

BID BOND:                             No bid bond required.

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BOND: 100%

 

FUNDING AGENCY:              City of Abilene

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

The City of Abilene is an equal opportunity employer.

 

Project Details:

Project No: Abilene CB-2265 / JM No. 20356

Owner: City of Abilene

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Kirt Harle, P.E. / kirth@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: 325.695.1070

Prebid Date: September 20, 2022 at 10:00 AM, in the Jacob & Martin, LLC training room, located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606

Bid Open Date: October 11, 2022 at 2:00 PM, in the Purchasing Department at City Hall, 555 Walnut, Suite 201-A, Abilene, Texas

Mandatory Prebid: Mandatory

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
Grimsley Electric, Inc. Subcontractor Trey Bauchman (325) 641-0564 trey@grimsleyelectric.com
TTE, LLC General_Contractor Omar Ramirez (830) 220-4530 Omar@TTELLC.us
CRP General_Contractor CHAD PURCELL (254) 396-1258 chad.purcell@purcellcontracting.com
Benmark Supply Supplier William Barnett (325) 692-9889 williambarnett@benmark.com
Utility Contractors of America General_Contractor Jonathan Ziegner 8068632642 jonathan@ucatexas.com
Edgardo Madrid & Associates, LLC General_Contractor Edgardo Madrid (432) 940-9683 edgardo@edgardomadrid.com
McIntire Management Group Supplier Tyler Bradford (469) 989-8418 tyler@mmgonline.net
Starks Trucking Inc General_Contractor Blake Starks (325) 673-7766 starksconst@gmail.com
Ferguson Waterworks Supplier Dave Williams (918) 505-6524 dave.williams@ferguson.com
Ferguson Waterworks Plant Division Supplier Cynthia Honeycutt (704) 595-4029 cynthia.honeycutt@ferguson.com
Texas Water & Soil Co. Inc. General_Contractor Todd Neff (325) 658-8533 todd@texaswaterandsoil.com
Genesis Endeavors, LLC Subcontractor Taylor Arceneaux (337) 842-0003 tarceneaux@genesisendeavors.com
Environmental Improvements, Inc. Supplier Eric Fields (972) 436-2536 mledger@ei2dallas.com
Bertrem Products Supplier Mike Handy 14325577289 mhandy22@yahoo.com
Bertrem Products Supplier Mike Handy 14323321080 mhandy@bertrem.com
Pump Solutions Supplier Gaylan Rawdon (817) 403-1140 gaylan@pumpsolutions.net
James Lane Mechanical Planroom Josh Winter (940) 500-4715 joshua.winter@jameslane.com
Teinert Construction Subcontractor JD Coffee (325) 704-1211 jcoffee@teinert.com
TraC~n~trol, Inc. Subcontractor Ross Mayo (512) 930-5721 rmayo@tracntrol.com
LJ Power Inc Supplier Dalten Lane (512) 800-3688 dlane@genserveinc.com
V-tech Environmental Services Subcontractor Polly Vann (806) 748-1700 info@v-teches.com
Lydick-Hooks Roofing Co. Abilene Subcontractor Chance Chizmadia (325) 673-6408 Chizmadia@gmail.com
SOAP Engineering, LLC General_Contractor Andrea Becerra (713) 623-3917 andrea.becerrajerez@soapeng.com
EverSolve Technologies Subcontractor Brad Davis (888) 755-7573 LWELCH@goeversolve.com
Bill Starks Construction Co. General_Contractor Bill Starks (325) 673-7762 starksconst@gmail.com
Core & Main LP Supplier Jeff McCord (469) 498-1880 jeff.mccord@coreandmain.com
Western Municipal Construction of Texas LLC General_Contractor Mike Parsons (830) 252-7071 mparsons@wmc-i.com
GRIMSLEY ELECTRIC Subcontractor Brent King (325) 641-0564 brent@grimsleyelectric.com
CSE, W-Industries General_Contractor Michael Clasen (713) 466-9463 michael_clasen@w-industries.com
Associated Construction Partners General_Contractor Rachel Fitchett (210) 698-8714 rachel@acpartners.org
Acme Electric Subcontractor Billy Walker (817) 360-5758 billyw@acmeelect.com
Pierce Pump Company Supplier Jason McNatt (469) 515-9890 jmcnatt@piercepumpco.com
Taylor Power Systems Supplier Baylor Silvi (713) 294-9292 bsilvi@taylorpower.com
Scroll to Top