Bidding

Abilene No. CB-2313 / JM No. 21495

City of Abilene – Maple Street South – Paving and Drainage Improvements

Description:

The mandatory pre-bid conference will be held in the City Hall, Public Works Conference Room, 555 Walnut St., Room 207, Abilene, TX at 9:30 AM on November 15, 2022. The Pre-Bid Conference will also be held via Zoom Conference for those that elect not to attend in person.

 

The Zoom Conference Information is as follows:

Topic: City of Abilene-Maple Street South-Paving & Drainage Improvements

Time: Nov 15, 2022 09:30 AM Central Time (US and Canada)

 

Join Zoom Meeting

https://jacobmartin.zoom.us/j/87298961825

 

Meeting ID: 872 9896 1825

One tap mobile

+13462487799,,87298961825# US (Houston)

+17193594580,,87298961825# US

 

Dial by your location

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

+1 719 359 4580 US

+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

+1 669 444 9171 US

+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

+1 507 473 4847 US

+1 564 217 2000 US

+1 646 931 3860 US

+1 689 278 1000 US

+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

+1 309 205 3325 US

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

+1 360 209 5623 US

+1 386 347 5053 US

Meeting ID: 872 9896 1825

Find your local number: https://jacobmartin.zoom.us/u/kDJFymAdQ

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:            The project consists of full depth reconstruction of the full width of Maple Street from Carriage Hills Parkway to Loop 322. The project includes all demolition, excavation, storm drainage structures & pipes, subgrade stabilization, base installation, concrete curbs & gutters, HMAC, traffic signal, pavement markings, final stabilization, and incidentals.

 

BID BOND:                             No bid bond required.

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BOND: 100%

 

FUNDING AGENCY:              City of Abilene

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be in the form of digital download only via www.jacobmartin.com. Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

 

Project Details:

Project No: Abilene No. CB-2313 / JM No. 21495

Owner: City of Abilene

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Clayton Farrow, P.E. / cfarrow@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: (325) 695-1070

Prebid Date: November 15, 2022 at 9:30 AM / City Hall, Public Works Conference Room, 555 Walnut St., Room 207, Abilene, Texas and available by Zoom (details above)

Bid Open Date: November 29, 2022 at 2:00 PM / Council Chambers – Abilene City Hall, 555 Walnut St., Abilene, Texas

Mandatory Prebid: Mandatory

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Construction Bid Source Planroom Sherri Schweickert (888) 786-9450 sherri@constructionbidsource.com
Benmark Supply Supplier William Barnett (325) 692-9889 williambarnett@benmark.com
FC Traffic Control, Inc. Subcontractor Fernando Chairez (806) 570-5633 estimating@fc-traffic.com
AL Helmcamp, Inc. General_Contractor Brad Starns (214) 734-5236 brad@alhelmcamp.com
Bontke Brothers Construction Company, Inc. General_Contractor Brent Partain 18063005577 brent@bontkebrothers.com
J.H.Strain & Sons, Inc. General_Contractor Kent Strain (325) 668-7814 kent@jhstrain.com
Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc. Supplier Jason Southard (817) 896-8043 jason.southard@adspipe.com
Epic Construction General_Contractor Kye Doby 325-695-6283 kdoby@epicconstruction.net
Bontke Brothers General_Contractor Brent Partain (806) 300-5577 Brent@bontkebrothers.com
willis electric Subcontractor weston willis (325) 698-3444 weston@willislp.com
Barricades Unlimited Subcontractor Eric Maul (806) 744-1520 ericm@barricadesunlimited.com
marcoms mowing service Subcontractor CODY MARCOM (940) 727-8948 cody.marcom@marcomsmowingservice.com
HJC Farms, Inc. Subcontractor Linda Shackelford (325) 370-4875 lindashackelford@hjcfarms.com
CMC Construction Services Supplier Mark Smith (469) 516-4794 mark.smith@cmc.com
DK Contracting, LLC Subcontractor Dana Keiner (325) 277-7521 dana.keiner@dksigninstallation.com
WS Construction Inc Subcontractor Stephen santellana (940) 322-1970 Stephen@wsconstruction.biz
HD Operations Subcontractor paige Dempsey (325) 660-1169 dempseypaige@live.com
HJC Farms, Inc. Subcontractor Linda Shackelford (325) 370-4875 lindashackelford@hjcfarms.com
Millennium Engineers Group, Inc. Supplier Beatrice Corona (956) 702-8500 cmt.lab@megengineers.com
Bontke General_Contractor Michael Bontke (325) 677-6276 mbontke@bontkebrothers.com
Scroll to Top