Bidding

ARPA / JM No. 22131

Brookesmith SUD – Backup Power & Electrical Improvements

Description:

 

PROJECT INCLUDES:         Backup generator power and electrical improvements to existing pump station and office sites.

 

 

ESTIMATED COST:

Base Bid = $300,000.00

Alternate #1 = $215,000.00

Alternate #2 = $215,000.00

 

 

BID BOND:                           5%

 

 

PERFORMANCE/PAYMENT BONDS:      100%

 

 

FUNDING AGENCY:           American Rescue Plan Act

 

 

Copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS must be ordered online at www.jacobmartin.com.  Orders for CONTRACT DOCUMENTS may include hard copies for pick up, mail out or digital download via www.jacobmartin.com.  Upon verification of online payment, hard copies may be picked up at Jacob & Martin, LLC., located at 3465 Curry Lane, Abilene, TX 79606.  Cost for hard copies of the CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $100.00.  Cost for digital download of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS will be $0.00.  Contractors must purchase a set of CONTRACT DOCUMENTS to be considered a registered plan holder eligible to bid the project.

 

The project to be constructed will be financed in whole or part, by federally awarded funds to the Brookesmith SUD from the American Rescue Plan Act and is subject to all applicable Federal and State laws and regulations. Attention is called to the fact that not less than, the federally determined prevailing (Davis-Bacon and Related Acts) wage rate, must be paid on this project. In addition, the successful bidder must ensure that employees and applicants for employment are not discriminated against because of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, or national origin.  Adherence to the grant recipient’s Section 3 Policy is required for all contracts and subcontracts.

 

SAM.gov registration is required to Bid. All contractors/subcontractors that are debarred, suspended, or otherwise excluded from or ineligible for participation on federal assistance programs may not undertake any activity in part or in full under this project. This will be verified upon receipt of bid and prior to the award.  Minority Business Enterprises, Small Business Enterprises, and Women Business Enterprises, and Historically Underutilized Business firms are encouraged to submit bids.

 

The Brookesmith SUD reserves the right to reject any or all bids or to waive any informalities in the bidding. Bids may be held by the Brookesmith SUD for a period not to exceed 60 days from the date of the bid opening for the purpose of reviewing the bids and investigating the bidder’s qualifications prior to the contract award.

 

The lobbying certification must be submitted with the bid packet to be considered complete and responsive.

 

This project is being supported, in whole or in part, by federal award to the Brookesmith SUD by the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

 

The Brookesmith SUD is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 

 

Project Details:

Project No: ARPA / JM No. 22131

Owner: Brookesmith SUD

JM Office: Abilene

Project Manager: Luke Van Diest, P.E. / lvandiest@jacobmartin.com

Admin Contact: Katy Stryker / kstryker@jacobmartin.com

Phone: (325) 695-1070

Prebid Date: N/A

Bid Open Date: November 29, 2022 at 10:00 AM at Brookesmith SUD, 1100 County Road 554, Brownwood, Texas 76801

Mandatory Prebid: N/A

Select Plan Type:
Clear
Planholder’s List:
Company Project Role Name Phone Email
Grimsley Electric, Inc. General_Contractor Trey Bauchman (325) 641-0564 trey@grimsleyelectric.com
LJ Power Inc Supplier Dalten Lane (512) 800-3688 dlane@genserveinc.com
Dowtech Specialty Contractors, Inc. General_Contractor Gerald Downing (325) 893-4684 dowtech@dowtechspecialty.com
Acme Electric Subcontractor Billy Walker (817) 360-5758 billyw@acmeelect.com
Fisher Tank Company General_Contractor Rhonda Shear (205) 814-1709 rshear@fishertank.com
Vector Controls Supplier Israel Pipkins (800) 969-5678 israel.pipkins@vectorcag.com
CSE, W-Industries General_Contractor Michael Clasen (713) 466-9463 michael_clasen@w-industries.com
McDonald Electric General_Contractor wayne berkenmeier (713) 921-1368 wayneb@mcdonaldinc.com
McDonald Electric General_Contractor wayne berkenmeier (713) 921-1368 wayneb@mcdonaldinc.com
PRATER ELECTRIC General_Contractor JOHN PRATER 19406007667 JOHN@PRATERELECTRIC.NET
CSE W-Industries Inc Planroom Roma Martinez (713) 466-9463 roma_martinez@w-industries.com
Taylor Power Systems Supplier Baylor Silvi (713) 294-9292 bsilvi@taylorpower.com
Scroll to Top